Frema Opare gets new deputies as list of appointees at the Presidency drops


H.E the President of the Republic, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has announced his first appointees as he begins his second term in office.

The list which includes the President’s appointees to his office was announced on Tuesday evening.

The President retained Hon. Akosua Frema Opare as Chief of Staff with Emmanuel Adumua-Bossman and Fawaz Aliu as her deputies.

Nana Asante Bediatuo Asante retains his position as Secretary to the President with Mercy Debrah-Karikari as Secretary to Cabinet.

Amongst those who have maintained their positions at the Presidency are Director of Communications Eugene Kofi Bentum Arhin, Director of Operations Lord Commey and the PA to the President Saratu Atta.

Other appointees include Kow Essuman Esq who has been appointed as Legal Counsel to the President and Michael Ofori-Atta, Director for Ecowas and Regional Integration.

Check out the full list below:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here